Skip Navigation

Jim Lehrer is a respected journalist and news anchor who began his public television career at KERA during the early 1970s. Lehrer was anchor and executive producer of Newsroom, a weekday news and public affairs program that became one of the most groundbreaking and highly-praised news shows in Texas. Jim subsequently moved to Washington D.C. and began reporting on major national news stories.

Jim Lehrer and KERA’s Lee Cullum

Lehrer joined Robert MacNeil for PBS’s The MacNeil/Lehrer Report, which later evolved into The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer. Jim has moderated 12 presidential candidate debates.

The Jim Lehrer Roundtable honors Jim’s life-long achievements in the world of journalism and recognizes donors who generously give an annual gift $10,000.

Please join The Jim Lehrer Roundtable or renew your support today! Contact Nancy Saustad, Vice President of Major Gifts, for more information regarding your membership, giving-level benefits and tour opportunities.

Giving Level and Benefits:

Minimum of two exclusive events
Two Special Mailings
Print and online recognition


Events Calendar:

Hors D’oeuvre & Learn featuring Bill Young, VP of TV Programming
Thursday, November 16
KERA: 3000 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, Texas 75201
Private Reception featuring Nick Stellino,
Chef and Host of Nick Stellino’s Family Kitchen and Nick Stellino Cooking with Friends
and Award-winning Chefs Kent Rathbun and John Tesar
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
A Tasteful Place: Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden, 8525 Garland Road, Dallas, Texas 75218
Private Luncheon featuring Ari Shapiro,
American Radio Journalist and Host of NPR’s All Things Considered
Monday, March 5, 2018
Hamon Hall: Winspear Opera House, 2403 Flora Street, Dallas, Texas 75201


Please contact Nancy Saustad, Vice President of Major Gifts, to make your donation to renew or join The Jim Lehrer Roundtable today! As always, thank you for all you do to support our mission.

Nancy Saustad
Vice President of Major Gifts
(214) 740-9346



Anonymous (5)
Lydia and Bill Addy
Jennifer and Peter Altabef
Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth Altshuler
Suzanne S. Bartolucci
Connie Beck
Lucy and Henry Billingsley
Ruth L. Bison
Jan Hart Black and Stuart Black
Marion and Dr. Alvin Brekken
Mr. and Mrs. Harold Brierley
Alice and Dr. Michael Brown
Dori and Russell W. Budd
Kay and Elliot Cattarulla
Communities Foundation of Texas
Alex and Virginia Cothran
Dallas Women’s Foundation
Peggy Dear
Nancy M. Dedman
The Enrico Family
Sandra and Henry Estess
Sandra and Gary Fernandes
Molly and Jeremy Fernandes
Melissa and Trevor Fetter
Catherine E. Fritz
Kyle and Jimmy Galbraith
Kim Sanders George and Gil George
Carol and Don Glendenning / Locke Lord
The Honorable Deborah Hankinson
Julie and Ken Hersh
Hoblitzelle Foundation
Marguerite S. Hoffman
The Horchow Family
The Inge Foundation
Rev. Dr. Lyssa Jenkens and Ms. Trish Houck
Robert S. Kaplan
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Kraus
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Kriscunas
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Lehrer
Diane Brown and Don Leverty
Carol and John Levy
Rev. Dr. Katherine Glaze Lyle
Drs. Genevieve Konopka and Ronald Mancini
March Family Charitable Foundation
Dr. Nancy Cain Marcus
Gail and Gil Marmol
Margaret and John Mason
Suzanne and Patrick McGee
Juli and Mac McGinnis
Meadows Foundation
Dinah and Scott Miller
Janet and John Mockovciak
Susan and Bill Montgomery
Ms. Sharon Lyle and Mr. Mark Mutschink
Nancy A. Nasher and David J. Haemisegger
Ann and Ken Newman
Kate and Keith Newman
Martha and David Norton
Alice and Erle Nye
Margot and Ross Perot
Nancy Perot
Dana and David Porter
Stephanie and Kurt Read
Katherine and Eric Reeves
Betty Regard
Holly and Jason Ridings
Hedy and Ron Rittenmeyer
Dr. Randall and Barbara Rosenblatt
Annadele H. Ross
Lizzie and Dan Routman
Sammons Enterprises INC.
Betty Sanders
Deniese and John Sessions
Nancy P. Shutt
The Stemmons Foundation
Ann Stuart, Ph.D.
Rosalie Taubman Fund
TI Foundation
Amy S. Titus
Transglobal Technologies
TurningPoint Foundation
Ketaki and Hemant Vankawala
Patricia Vaughan
Vinson & Elkins LLP
Natalie and Mark Weimer
Donna Wilhelm
Laura Wilson



Nancy Saustad
Vice President of Major Gifts
(214) 740-9346

North Texas Public Broadcasting is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization registered in the state of Texas. Your contribution may be fully tax deductible.